Reviews

Lost Earth Adventures prides itself on our customer service and our attention to detail. See what past customers have to say about our trips and tours.

External Review Sites

Please read the reviews below but also be sure to check out what people are saying on responsibletravel.com and also our Trip Advisor and Facebook pages.

We have also been mentioned on the following blogs and websites:

Nepal Treks

Nepal Hike and Bike

Richard et al, many thanks for a fantastic trip which was all we hoped it would be. Trip highlights are hard to pin point as we really did enjoy every part of it but reaching the highpoint at Thorang La Pass would feature along with kayaking and rafting the Bhote Kosi. Your local knowledge and experience in Nepal helped make the trip appear seemlessly well organised but know a lot of hard work went on behind the scenes to work around petrol shortages etc. Keep up the good work!

Please keep us on mailing list for future trips

Would you recommend us to your friends?

Yes

Heather Walmsley - October 2015

Annapurna Base Camp

Lost Earth Adventures leads small group treks which means you share a friendly, almost bespoke trekking experience. From the pick up at the airport to the final end of trek meal back in Kathmandu, all the arrangements ran smoothly with flexibility built in to accommodate the varied abilities of the group as tiredness or altitude kicked in. Richard, our tour leader, was an entertaining, informative and generous companion, conscientious to ensure we all had a good time. He was ably supported by the ever smiling Bhairas, the local guide and four equally pleasant young porters. From the fascinating guided tour around Kathmandu,to the timeless scenes of terrace agriculture, from swaying suspension bridges over glacial torrents to viewing the grandeur of the sunrise gilding the mountains of the Annapurna range, this was an unforgettable holiday for all the senses. Thoroughly recommended.

All the best

Dave Hope - October 2015

Bespoke Trip - Ghorepani and Poon Hill

Did you enjoy your adventure?

It was excellent - great sightseeing day followed by a really good trek, and the view from Poon Hill was the real highlight. Everything was well organised and well run, and our guide Krishna was a mine of useful information on every subject. No question went unanswered.

no - it was everything we hoped for, and more

Would you recommend us to your friends?

Yes

David Whitbread - November 2015

Manaslu-Trek

Manaslu Circuit Trek

Ann and I used Lost Earth Adventures for the first time for this trek. Will and Dipak were great guides and looked after our every need. Bearing in mind we are no spring chickens both of us being retired, the trek was really enjoyable and in almost every way more interesting and remote than the Annapurna Circuit that we did three years ago. After the first day we were away from motorised transport of any sort other than the occasional helicopter.

Accommodation is fairly basic but adequate and even at Larkya Phedi (last stop before the pass) we had a basic room to ourselves when we thought we would be under canvas in a dormitory. There is just so much to remember - the good company, scenery, people, the monastery school where Ann ended up doing a mini lesson, the great sense of achievement in getting over the pass, and a hardworking group of porters ... oh and yak, yak, yak the further you go!.

The whole trek was enhanced by Will's leadership and communication skills and the local knowledge of both guides. So thanks Lost Earth. We can certainly recommend you to others from our experience this time.

Bob Marshal - October 2014

Read more from Bob about this trek on his website.

 

Langtang / Gosainkunda / Helambu

I did a trek between Langtang, Goainkunda Lakes and Helambu with Lost Earth Adventures in April 2014. The scenery was absolutely stunning and the walk itself was the perfect balance between hard core trekking and more low impact, relaxed ambling. The Guides Richard and Raj were both fabulous; they were able to tailor the trek to our abilities, needs and whims pretty much the whole time. It did not feel like some king of production-line package deal but an intimate, fun packed, one-off experience with lovely, experienced guides who we ended up considering as friends as well as guides. I would recommend it to anyone!

My highlights were the peaceful mountaintop village of Langtang and the bit where we walked over the top of the mountain, just after the glacier and then down the alpine bit with all the rhododendrons. A stunning value for money, once in a life time trip!

Frankie Patterson - April 2014

Trekking-Nepal

Langtang Trek

Everything was excellent - small group, excellent food and accommodation. Liked the fact Richard came on tour and sorted out meals and accommodation etc. We also liked extendeding the itinerary for more trekking. last meal and plane trip were a great end to the trip. Keep in touch we will be looking at your South East Asian Odyssey in 2015!

How was your guide?

Excellent - 10/10

Was everything about your trip as you expected?

Better - 10/10

Sian Preece and Malcolm McBreeze - October 2012

Trekker-Kathmandu

Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek

“Service top class, trekking brilliant and food great. The accommodation in Kathmandu was excellent and the Itinerary was good and flexible. Trekked different routes due to speed of group. Thanks for a fantastic trek!”

Simon Geraci - March 2010

"I went trekking with Lost Earth and we had a great time. The guides were fun and looked after me brilliantly (this was not the sort of thing I usually do). I am looking forward to doing another trek now! Thank you for a great time, and putting up with me lol." Tove Lane - Langtang, Gosainkunda and Helambu Trek 2011

tserko-ri
"Many thanks Richard, A truly amazing trip and one that I will never forget!"

Anthony Fairbank - Langtang Trek 2012

"Thanks for a great trip and being such a good team"

Iain Rae - Langtang Trek 2012

Ganesh Himal

Langtang Trek

How was your guide?

Depak was fabulous, could not of have a better guide - 10/10

Was everything about the trip as you expected?

Not as expected, it was much, much better - 10/10

What did you like about this trip?

Everything, couldn’t start to list them all

What would you change about this trip?

Nothing

Andrew Crowther - October 2013

Multi Activity Holidays

Caving-Laos

South East Asian Odyssey

"Brilliant holiday! We had a fantastic time, our guides were friendly, knowledgeable and looked after us really well. The holiday ran very smoothly and we saw a lot of Thailand and Laos the average person doesn't see. We also got to rock climb, go along underground rivers on an inner tube and stay in little huts with villagers. Highly recommended."

Anne O’Hare

"My tour with Lost Earth Adventures was one of the best things I have done. The tour was very well organised and personal. Our tour guide Richard was very knowledgeable and made sure we were comfortable and safe in everything we did. I'll be definitely going again Thanks guys."

Belinda Cox

Bungee Nepal

Nepal Xtreme

We booked this holiday as a 'once in a lifetime' trip. We spent hours and hours researching companies and trips and eventually settled on Lost Earth Adventures Nepal Xtreme trip.

It lived up to, and exceeded, all of our expectations. The trip was so professionally organised and run. All we had to worry about was our kit list, everything else was taken care of. The itinerary was packed (just as we wanted) and full of activities and adventure.

The experience of Rich and his team meant that any challenge that we came across was dealt with with the minimum of fuss. It also meant the trip ran smoothly and that every part of it was enjoyable. As others have mentioned the wealth of local knowledge Rich and his guides have also mean doors open where otherwise they might close.

I would highly recommend Lost Earth Adventures for an action packed adventure holiday. They are excellent.

Chris Speet - November 2013

Extreme Sports Holiday

Nepal Xtreme

I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. The planning and organisation that must go into transporting a group of people around an adventure playground cannot be underestimated.

From the moment you arrive in Kathmandu, Byron the tour leader was ready to instill his enthusiasm for what was ahead. Richard was on hand for any extra administrative duties but I never felt wary that we were in anything but capable hands.

It's advertised as an extreme adventure and it really is a non stop feast for the eyes, ears, heart and body. Even just sitting in the back of a mini bus on the hairy mountain roads is part of the excitement of the trip.

The mountain biking would be the highlight for me possibly, though bungee jumping over a 160m canyon then walking back up and jumping off again on the worlds longest canyon rope swing has to feature too. The paragliding over the lake at Pokhara with a plethora of paragliders filling the sky playing dodgems with each other was another memorable moment, even more so being able to play it back to friends at home with Gopro video footage.

If you have a full motorbike licence then getting to head out into the countryside on a classic Royal Enfield motorbike is a great way to see the area around Pokhara, if like me you don't then you can enjoy the ride as a pillion passenger.

If you don't mind getting wet then the white water rafting and kayaking is a fabulous treat, amazing rapids to traverse but although it looks and feels hairy at the time you know you are in the safe hands of experienced guides.

All in all this is an amazing trip, so much is crammed into the itinerary but you still have time to relax and unwind that it is not exhausting.

Mark Houghton - November 2014

Laos Holiday Review

Alice Ross - South East Asian Odyssey

The whole trip was one memorable experience. From the temples to the climbing, biking and waterfall swimming to the journeys on various boats and songtaws. The SE Asian odyssey trip with lost earth adventures was so well organised and the itinerary so well thought out that I felt I had an experience that was way apart from other holiday makers.

I feel I really got a sense of the country and that though there was no hassle for me in organising the travel or accommodation, that it was a proper adventure.

Although you don't have to eat anything you don't want to, it is a real shame to be picky because sometimes the weirdest offerings are the most amazing! The food was wonderful and Sarah brilliant fun.

The holiday really benefited the local community in my opinion. We stayed in local communities and ate often with the locals. Sarah knows exactly where she is going and is totally aware of the country and its issues. The money spent on food and accommodation and travel you can see going straight to benefit the locals.

Lost earth adventures may be a small company but it's dedication to providing the best service and most rounded and authentic personal experience of the country meant that I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

***** I am reborn! Simply the best holiday I have ever been on

Alice Ross - October 2013

Laos Multi Activity Tour

Northern Laos Adventure

Just a note to say thank you for a wonderful trip to Laos. We are very glad to have found you and had an amazing and profound experience. Somdy was great and we also thoroughly enjoyed the cooking class in Vientiane - would warmly suggest that you include it in your future Laos itineraries. We will also check out some other trips with you for future travels and recommend you to our friends. Once again thank you and well done. Warm regards,

Branislav and Gail - December 2012

Nepal Xtreme

"I had a brilliant holiday with Lost Earth Adventures, non stop amazing from beginning to end. From great activities to staying with local people, there was never a dull moment. I’d do it again in a heart beat!”

Jarrah Heally - October 2012

Activities and Adventures in the UK

 
Outdoor Education

Climbing and Gorge Walking

"Lost Earth Adventures put on a fantastic day for our Year 6 children. Their staff had a great rapport with the children, encouraging everyone to get involved, but at the same time maintaining high standards of professionalism & safety throughout. I highly recommend them to schools wanting their children to experience fantastic outdoor adventurous activities."

Matt Letham - Head Master, Orchard Head Primary School

hiking group

Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge

"Thank you everyone at Lost Earth Adventures for making our first annual event a great rewarding day with lots of fantastic memories! I know everyone who was there thoroughly enjoyed themselves. You are a great couple who I think have a winning company with great friends you can pull in to help you with your adventures. I know you certainly all made a bunch of new friends who are all telling their friends about your company. Lost Earth Adventures played a massive part in our challenge and I am eternally grateful to you all too.

I wish you well in your adventures and hope you are booked solid for years to come, I look forward to our next collaboration"

Tracy Gould

"An amazing day, thank you for making our 1st annual challenge so rewarding."

Susan Wright - Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge

"Thanks for your help and support. It was a great day and lovely meeting you all"

Kelly Storey - Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge

Rock Climbing - Stanage Edge

"Maddie and Issie had an absolute ball! They thoroughly enjoyed the climbing and we havent heard about anything else since!! So, thank you, it was fab!!"

Jen (Maddie and Issie's mum)

Rock Climbing - Stanage Edge

Hi Richard, Thank You for a wonderful experience and great time with us. We might see you one more time in the future, great idea to spend a day out!

Dorota and Violetta - August 2011

I booked the rock climbing and abseiling in ilkey cow and calf on Friday 4th December for my boyfriends 25th birthday i just wanted to say how brilliant it was... even though it was super windy and cold it was an unforgettable day. Our instructor Gaz was amazing so friendly and helpful. Just some feedback. We will definitely be booking more adventures with lost earth adventures maybe in the summer this time .

Many thanks,

Faye – August 2015

Here’s a video review on Coke TV!

For more reviews please see responsibletravel.comTrip Advisor and our Facebook page.

Copyright ©2017 Lost Earth Adventures, All Rights Reserved. Lost Earth Adventures is a Limited Company Registered in England No. 7455734. VAT No. 234433135. Website by Maraid Design